That “Oh No” Moment

It happens to everyone — sometimes daily, sometimes weekly. Those who are truly fortunate have it happen only rarely.  A recent oh-no moment for me was during a video game. I had been playing for three hours with two others online. About to sign off, I came to realize that voice chat for a guild had been turned on at the beginning of the session. I knew I had been talking to my two friends, but voice chat in guild meant that anyone in the guild could have heard me on that channel. Anyone. What?! I flashed back over the past few hours. What had I said? What had I done? Who had heard??!! I was completely embarrassed despite being virtually anonymous and basically only blurting out boring gameplay conversation. Hmm. I guess this isn’t the most hilarious anecdote to open with, but the ball is now rolling…

Leave a Reply

